Our Team


Avishay Bransky, Ph.D.


Avishay Bransky, Ph.D., CEO and co-founder of PixCell, is an expert in
microfluidics, with extensive industrial experience in applied physics,
software and systems engineering.


Prof. Max Herzberg


Prof. Max Herzberg, Co-Founder of PixCell, is a well-known scientist
and entrepreneur and one of the founding fathers of the
Israel life sciences industry.


Hanan Ben-Asher

COO and BD Manager

Hanan Ben-Asher is an experienced business executive with expertise in
multidisciplinary research and development and a strong background in
medical device development.

Yaara Ben-Yosef, Ph.D

Director of RA and Clinical Affairs

Yaara Ben-Yosef is a Regulatory and Clinical Affairs expert with track
record success in R&D of complex biological processes for healthcare
industry. Experienced with clinical trials design and monitoring.


Board of Directors

David Stein, Ph.D.

Dr. David Stein is the Board Chairman of PixCell Medical. David is currently focused on advising and investing in Start-up and growth companies as a founder, advisor and Board Member. David is also currently a Director at Babson Diagnostics in Austin Texas.

Armin Schon, Ph.D.

Armin Schon, Ph.D. is an experienced director with broad multidisciplinary experience in medical and analytical devices. He is an expert in strategy and business development

Abraham Gross, Ph.D.

Abraham Gross, Ph.D. serves as Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President of Orbotech Ltd since May 2006 and its Head of Innovation since October 2016. Dr. Gross served as a Technical Advisor and Chief

Lior Maayan

Lior Maayan serves as Corp. VP Strategy, Business Development & Chief Marketing Officer at Orbotech. Prior to his position at Orbotech he served as CEO of OrSense and COO at Compugen. While at Compugen he

Shmuel Cabilly, Ph.D.

Shmuel Cabilly, Ph.D., is a leading scientist and inventor in the field of immunology. His patented inventions related to recombinant antibody production have led to the development of widely used drugs, such as

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Robert H. Christenson

Dr. Christenson is Professor of Pathology and Professor of Medical and Research Technology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland. Clinically, Dr. Christenson is Medical Director of the Core Laboratories and Point of Care

Prof. Sharon Geaghan

Dr. Geaghan is Emeritus Chief, Pathology and Director of Clinical Laboratories at the Lucile Salter Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford, a position she held for 21 years. After residency and fellowship training at the University of

Prof. Anders Larsson

Anders Larsson is Professor of laboratory science with emphasis on health economics at the Department of Medical Sciences. He heads a research group focusing on assay development and the use of avian antibodies

Peter Hansen, Ph.D., AIMBE Fellow

Peter Hansen received his degrees from Harvard College and Northeastern University and holds a PhD in the fields of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering. In 2010, he was chosen to be a Fellow of the American